Picture
Aliona. In her almost natural state.
I already posted this on my Facebook page today, but it bears showing again. Also, Upworthy is a great site for many reasons. Specifically, at this moment though, you should check out This Video.

For the record, I am not the sort of photographer who edits my images to the point of not being able to recognize people. While 97% of my images are touched up at least a little (usually colour saturation, contrast and so on) and while I will usually touch up small blemishes, even out your skin tone and so forth, my intention is to emphasize your best features, not to make you unrecognizable to your own mother (as I believe the model in the video would be). Like a good make-up job, unless you're going for the super dramatic, it should look natural. Not scary.
Picture
This is Josh. Pretty much as God made him.



Leave a Reply.