Picture
Jaxon, my little cousin. He's 3 and he likes to help.
So I love this place. We come out, usually once a year, and we visit with Mom's side of the family (The Alberta chapter anyway). My cousin Trav lent us his little guy Jaxon for the day/night. And we had a blast. Jaxon likes to help, which anyone who's dealt with little ones will tell you is sometimes good and sometimes bad. But it's good that he likes to help.


Picture
Corona/Henry, the cat. In a somewhat rare appearance.
Picture
Margaret has some plants inside the house as well as outside.
Picture
Bee in flight.
Picture
Those little suckers go pretty quickly, but I got 'em.
Picture
Margaret's Lupins - love the pink.
Picture
Ollie has decided he's had enough of our crap.
Picture
Lucy, (one of only 6 I know) on the other hand thinks we're great.
Picture
Margaret's garden is ridic. Between the Raspberries, the Saskatoons, lettuce, cucumbers and everything else, they're pretty much set for the summer/fall.
Picture
Lettuce
Picture
Garden Gnome, sits by, quietly judging us.
Picture
This is just ONE of many, many pails of Raspeberries that came in the haul. And there are more out there.
Picture
Jaxon had never played with lego before. Grandma kept telling him "maybe when you're older." Well Jaxon remembers things and kept saying "Am I older this time?" Apparently I'm good at Lego, he kept asking me to help him out.
Picture
And after much fun, the sun sets on us at the acreage. Peaceful and serene. Not QUITE as good as a Saskatchewan sunset ;)



Leave a Reply.